Teen Driving

We make sure that teens learn how to become great drivers  DSCF0020

*Please note that the written driver’s test that is required by the Texas Department of Public Safety is offered outside of the classroom. 

 

At Manvel Driving School, we strive to make sure that our teen students are becoming the best and the safest drivers that they can be.  Our school is certified with the State of Texas to teach the required course of licensing for drivers 24 years of age and younger, with the Drug and Alcohol Awareness Program course included for an enriched education experience.

We use our own scheduling system to schedule all of our teen behind the wheel appointments. A learner’s permit is required to make any appointment to drive with us.

We offer three great packages for our teen driving students. All teen driving courses last for four weeks and meets all requirements required for getting a permit to drive in the State of Texas.

  • feat_greatHybrid Package – $265

    Classroom education only (32 hours) with Drug and Alcohol Awareness Program (DADAP) certificate

     

  • feat_greaterEconomy Package – $315

    7 hours of drive and observation (behind the wheel lessons only – no classroom education)

  • feat_greatestLuxury Package – $430

    Includes classroom education with Drug and Alcohol Awareness Program (DADAP) certificate, behind the wheel lessons, and a one-hour behind the wheel lesson available upon request